Morning at the Beach

Beach in the Morning

As they say, the best camera is the one you have with you. I had to go to Bournemouth for day on business, and left my camera at home due to a poor weather forecast. However, the rain had cleared by morning so I took a walk on the beach. The waves against the wooden supports looked promising, so I wondered if I could get anything decent on my iPhone, perhaps enhanced by a little post processing.

Seems you can. I ran the original through Nik Software’s HDR EFX Pro 2, and then through Viveza 2. The immediate lessons I learned – first off, it’s not easy to keep your horizons straight with an iPhone. Second – it’s very easy to overdo it with the post processing with an iPhone image It took me a couple of tries to get the image looking how I wanted. Oh – and always bring your camera!

