Mug on a Wall

Mug on a Wall

There are times when I want to go for a walk, but I don’t feel like driving anywhere. It’s at these times that I shoulder my rucksack and head off on the path to Feckenham, a little over an hour and a half away. On the way back, I pass a farm near Berrow. I always take note, because the owner has created a fantastic tower of horseshoes, which has grown over the years. However, it occurred to me that, seemingly, there has always been a mug sitting on the wall next to the horseshoe tower. I decided to take a photo, but my curiosity has been stirred. Come wind, rain, hail, or snow, the mug is still there. It seems like it’s been there for years, but it looks in remarkably good condition. The obsessive-compulsive in me will now require me to take a photo each time I pass this spot, in order to uncover the mystery of the mug. Is it the same mug? Does it remain in exactly the same place? Further updates to follow.

(you know what;s going to happen – the next time I pass this way the mug will be gone 🙂 )

Photography stuff: 70-200mm lens at 200mm, 1/640 sec at f/2.8 to give a nice tight depth of field

