Avenue of Trees

(click the image for a larger version)

(click the image for a larger version)

Sunday morning, and I was looking for a subject. I remembered there was a long avenue of trees leading up to Umberslade Hall from Tanworth in Arden. The avenue proper is well over a mile long, but a single track road goes part way along it. The land dips and rises, and gives a few opportunities for some nice images.

In order to compensate for the light, I warmed the image up a little in Lightroom, but, in the right light, I’m sure there’s a very good image out there.

I’m standing in the middle of a road with my tripod, but it’s early on a Sunday morning so I was OK. Nevertheless, I kept an ear open for traffic.

Photography stuff: 18-70mm lens at 70mm, 1.60 sec at f/9.0, tripod

