The Photographer

(click the image for a larger version)

(click the image for a larger version)

The Peak District is justifiably popular with photographers – the light you get is amazing – so I wasn’t surprised to be joined by a fellow photographer as I took advantage of the early morning light on the moor above Surprise View, along with the mist covering the floor of Padley gorge in the background.

I think this photograph encompasses exactly what we do, and exactly why we do it. Who could resist light (and a view) like this?

As an aside, we swapped blog details, which I’m sorry to say I have forgotten. I would say that I have the memory of a goldfish, but I won’t, in case any goldfish reading this blog were offended (at least for a few minutes, anyway, after which they know they need to be offended but cannot, for the life of them, remember what they are supposed to be offended about). If you’re reading this (photographer, not goldfish), then please respond with your blog details.

Photography stuff: 18-70mm lens at 70mm, 1/15 sec at f/9.0, 3 stop hard graduated ND filter to hold back the sky, tripod, remote release.

